top of page

THE WORD FOR TODAY MONDAY 15 APRIL, 2019 F.E.A.R. FALSE EVIDENCE APPEARING REAL

“On God I lean…I will not fear.” Psalm 56:4 AMPC

DAVID SAID, “On God I lean, rely, and confidently put my trust; I will not fear. What can man, who is flesh, do to me?” And David should know, because God enabled him to defeat a lion, a bear, and a giant. The story is told about the man who approached a farmhouse and every few yards he noticed signs that read, “Beware of Dog.” When he finally reached the farmhouse, he discovered the dog was a tiny Chihuahua. “You mean to tell me that little dog keeps people away?” he asked. The farmer smiled and said, “No, but the signs do!” Fear roars like a lion, but much of the time when we confront it, it’s just a Chihuahua! The truth is, you can face anything when you know God has promised: “I the Lord thy God will hold thy right hand, saying unto thee, Fear not; I will help thee” (Isaiah 41:13). So instead of fearing the worst, start believing God for the best. And you do that by personalizing His promises: “[There is nothing to fear], for I am with you…I will strengthen and harden you to difficulties, yes, I will help you; I…will hold you up” (Isaiah 41:10 AMPC). “We are assured and know that [God being a partner in their labor] all things work together and are [fitting into a plan] for good to and for those who love God and are called according to [His] design and purpose” (Romans 8:28 AMPC). Don’t let fear get the upper hand. Instead of giving in to it, stand on the Word of God and believe He’s going to bring you through your circumstances and make you stronger.


bottom of page