top of page

THE WORD FOR TODAY FRIDAY 21 DECEMBER, 2018. PERSONALIZE GOD’S PROMISES

“When I am afraid, I will put my trust in you.” Psalm 56:3 NLT

UNDERLYING YOUR deepest fears—are thoughts. They may be expressed publicly or entertained privately. Either way, you must arrest them and change them. If you don’t, they will capture and control you. One of the most powerful weapons God has given you for conquering fear and worry is the ability to personalize His promises. Here are just a few: “Don’t be afraid…you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression…the flames will not consume you. For I am the Lord your God” (Isaiah 43:1-3 TLB). And what should your response to God’s promise be? “I will be strong, vigorous, and very courageous. I will not be afraid, neither will I be dismayed, for the Lord my God is with me wherever I go” (See Joshua 1:9 AMPC). “The Lord’s eye is upon me because I fear him [revere and worship him with awe] and because I trust in his mercy and loving kindness” (See Psalm 33:18 AMPC). “When I am tempted to have a fearful and hasty heart, I will say to myself, be strong, fear not! My God will come…and save me” (See Isaiah 35:4 AMPC). “The Lord is my light and my salvation…whom shall I fear?…when troubles come. He will hide me. He will set me on a high rock out of reach of all my enemies. Then I will…sing his praises with much joy” (Psalm 27:1, 5-6 TLB). Do you want to overcome your fears and worries? Personalize God’s promises!

Bible In A Year: Job 15-17, Luke 1:39-56, Ps. 12, Ecc. 9:10-12


bottom of page